GMFC - more than 10 years of innovation in foam cutting

Life time license --- Life time service !!!

GMFC, a software for cutting foam shapes. GMFC provides specific functions for cutting wing cores, and also support any complex shape such as a fuselages and letters.

GMFC is available in four versions, PRO, LIGHT and PE (see functionalities for a detailed comparison):

GMFC works with two types of interfaces: (i) parallel port interfaces with a timer (see interfaces) for 32 bit versions of Windows, (ii) the GGC interface that connects most of the parallel motor interface through USB. For parallel port interfaces, GMFC requires a specific driver that is available for Win 95/98/ME with GMFC PE, and for Win 95/98/2000/XP/Seven/8 (32 bits) for the LIGHT, PRO and EXPERT versions.

GMFC is developped in collaboration with many modelers thanks to the decoupecnc and cncfoamcutters lists. Home page of the French list: CNC@NET.

GMFC is available under a shareware license. After installation and the first run, all GMFC functionalities are available for a duration of 30 days. After that time, cutting functions will be disabled. Nevertheless, the design part of GMFC is still fully enabled.

To permanently activate cutting functions, you must buy a license key which is specific to a given machine. Only the cutting machine needs a license key. Thus, you may share a single GMFC license among a club or a group of friends.

Information about machines, existing GMFC projects

Olivier Segouin's home page, CNCNET index

Archives of the [decoupecnc] mailing-list

Design example

Enregistrez votre table sur http://www.frappr.com/decoupecnc

Fabriquez votre machine numérique pour découper ailes et fuselages

GMFC, un logiciel de decoupe du polystyrène. GMFC est destiné initialement à la découpe des noyaux d'ailes, mais permet de découper également toutes formes complexes telles que les fuselages.

GMFC est disponible en quatre versions LIGHT, PE, PRO et EXPERT (voir fonctionalités pour une comparaison détaillée) :

Pour le fonctionnement des moteurs et le contrôle de la chauffe du fil, une carte d'interface spécifique se connectant sur le port parallèle doit être réalisée (voir interfaces). GMFC requiert un driver spécifique qui est disponible pour Win 95/98 dans la version PE, et pour Win 95/98/2000/XP/Seven/8 dans les versions LIGHT, PRO et EXPERT.

GMFC est développé en collaboration avec de nombreux internautes modélistes grace à la mailing list decoupecnc. Pages de la liste: CNC@NET.

GMFC est disponible en shareware. Après l'installation et la première exécution de GMFC, l'ensemble des fonctionnalités est accessible pendant une durée de 30 jours. Au bout des 30 jours, les fonctions de découpe deviennent inopérantes. Néanmoins, l'ensemble des fonctions de conception restent disponibles.

Pour activer les fonctions de découpe de manière permanente, il est nécessaire d'acquérir une licence qui est spécifique à une machine donnée. Seule la machine de découpe nécessite une clé. De ce fait, vous pouvez partager une licence GMFC au sein d'un club ou d'un groupe d'amis.

Pour plus de renseignements

La page d'Olivier Segouin, rubrique CNCNET
Lisez les archives de la mailing-list [decoupecnc]
Design example